That Girl

The Dave Rullo Project

Crossing bridges between Americana and Smooth Pop Rock. It's Rockcustic!


The Dave Rullo Project is the first installment of my extensive songbook. These six songs have been written and recorded within the past two years and reflect a new direction in my evolution as a songwriter.


Recording this EP while living on Kauai with super-talented musicians has been a dream of mine for many years. Every songwriter has a vision of just how their songs should sound when produced, and this release is mine.


Dave Rullo - Acoustic Guitar, Vocals (All Tracks)

Kirk Smart - Electric, Steel Guitar, Mandolin (Tracks 1, 2, 3)

Trey Thompson - Electric Bass (All Tracks)

Michael Ruff - Keyboards  (Tracks 1, 2, 4, 5), Accordion (Track 3)

Joel Taylor - Drums (Tracks 2, 3, 6)

Rick Shlosser - Drums (Tracks 1, 5)

Ambrose Splacia - Tenor and Alto Sax (Track 2)

Kirby Keough - Ukulele, Steel Guitar (Track 4)

Elijah Ray - Cajon, Beat Stick (Track 4)

Jeff Richman - Electric Guitar (Track 6)

Chip Westerfield - Electric Guitar (Track 5)

Dan Duggin - Accordion (Track 5)


Recorded by Allan Thomas. Mixed and mastered by Stephen Barncard.

Produced by Allan Thomas and Dave Rullo.  Recorded at Black Bamboo Recordings Studio, Kilauea, Kauai, Hawaii.

Background vocals on track 1 by Anjela Rose Smith and Allan Thomas.

Original cover art by Patricia Pendarvis.

Grateful for the players, the listeners and believers. 

Powered by Puka Love. 


All songs written by Dave Rullo © Copyright 2016